Lori Szalay

Lori has been teaching and empowering people as a certified group fitness instructor/trainer/coach for 20+ years in the Atlanta area.  She holds a bachelor degree in Mass Communications from the University of West Georgia.   

After undergoing a lumbar fusion, Lori was in search for a solution to help manage her lower back pain so she could get back to her active lifestyle.  She was thrilled to discover the Gokhale Method from an NPR story and seeing Esther on Good Morning America.  After taking the Foundations Course and implementing the techniques she learned into her life, she noticed many positive changes with her body…no lower back pain, sleeping better, breathing better, being able to sit and get up without stiffness or pain, pain-free bending, more energy, walking better and faster, looking leaner/taller and overall feeling healthier!  

As a fitness trainer over the years Lori has worked with many people who suffer from chronic back, neck, shoulder, knee, foot and hip pain.  Through exercise many of her clients found relief but never got to the root of the problem; therefore, still suffered from their pain.  After discovering the Gokhale Method, Lori realized that implementing postural changes into your life can help eliminate pain and will lead to improvements to one’s overall state of being, both physically and mentally.

Lori is excited to be a teacher of the Gokhale Method in the Atlanta area.  She feels that everyone can experience benefits from making simple postural changes and is looking forward to helping and empowering people to live a healthy, happy and pain free life!

[email protected]
Atlanta, GA
404-849-6104

 

Request private instruction

Atlanta, GA

Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Tue Feb 20,
11:00am
Tue Feb 20,
1:00pm
Thu Mar 01,
11:00am
Thu Mar 01,
1:00pm
Thu Mar 08,
11:00am
Thu Mar 08,
1:00pm
Open
Sat Feb 24,
11:00am
Sat Feb 24,
1:00pm
Sat Feb 24,
3:00pm
Sun Feb 25,
11:00am
Sun Feb 25,
1:00pm
Sun Feb 25,
3:00pm
Open
Tue Mar 06,
1:00pm
Tue Mar 20,
1:00pm
Tue Mar 27,
1:00pm
Tue Apr 03,
1:00pm
Tue Apr 10,
1:00pm
Tue Apr 17,
1:00pm
Open
Tue Mar 13,
6:00pm
Tue Mar 20,
6:00pm
Tue Mar 27,
6:00pm
Tue Apr 10,
6:00pm
Tue Apr 17,
6:00pm
Tue Apr 24,
6:00pm
Open
Sat Apr 14,
11:30am
Sat Apr 14,
1:30pm
Sat Apr 14,
3:30pm
Sat Apr 21,
11:30am
Sat Apr 21,
1:30pm
Sat Apr 21,
3:30pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, February 24, 2018, 4:45pm Open


Salt Lake City, UT

Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri May 18,
9:00am
Fri May 18,
11:00am
Fri May 18,
1:30pm
Sat May 19,
9:00am
Sat May 19,
11:00am
Sat May 19,
1:30pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Friday, May 18, 2018, 4:00pm Open
Continuing Ed - Techniques Friday, May 18, 2018, 5:00pm Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!