Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Monisha White

Monisha’s passion in wellness began with athletics and nutrition. As Esther Gokhale’s youngest daughter, she is fortunate to have grown up with her posture intact and with a deep knowledge of the Gokhale Method philosophy and techniques.

Sports and athletics have played a large role throughout Monisha’s life; she is a national and world champion in Ultimate Frisbee, and she enjoys rock climbing and playing tennis recreationally. Her understanding of posture and body mechanics has contributed to her athletic endeavors and maintaining a happy, healthy body.

Helping people rediscover their primal posture and get out of back pain and other musculoskeletal pain is the most rewarding process Monisha has experienced. Again and again, she has witnessed students return to their sports, instruments, and other passions pain-free after restoring their natural alignment.

After earning a bachelor’s degree in computer science from Stanford University, Monisha is now working full time for the Gokhale Method Institute, dedicated to helping spread this work to as many people as possible. She teaches primarily in Berkeley and Palo Alto.

[email protected]
Palo Alto, CA
Berkeley, CA
650-549-4282

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction

Baltimore, MD

Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Mon Nov 26,
10:30am
Mon Nov 26,
12:45pm
Tue Nov 27,
10:30am
Tue Nov 27,
12:45pm
Wed Nov 28,
10:30am
Wed Nov 28,
12:45pm
Open


Berkeley, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Berkeley - CA - Dec 01 Saturday, December 01, 2018, 11:30am 0
Free Workshop - Berkeley - CA - Mar 02 Saturday, March 02, 2019, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Nov 30,
4:00pm
Fri Nov 30,
5:45pm
Sat Dec 01,
2:00pm
Sat Dec 01,
3:45pm
Sun Dec 02,
2:00pm
Sun Dec 02,
3:45pm
0
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Mar 02,
1:30pm
Sat Mar 02,
3:15pm
Sun Mar 03,
1:30pm
Sun Mar 03,
3:15pm
Mon Mar 04,
1:30pm
Mon Mar 04,
3:15pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Education - Advanced Sitting Techniques Saturday, December 01, 2018, 10:00am 0
Continuing Education - Talking Tallstanding Saturday, March 02, 2019, 9:30am 3


Palo Alto / Stanford, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Palo Alto / Stanford - CA - Dec 03 Monday, December 03, 2018, 2:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto - Stanford - CA - Jan 08 Tuesday, January 08, 2019, 5:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto - Stanford - CA - Feb 05 Tuesday, February 05, 2019, 12:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto - Stanford - CA - Feb 21 Thursday, February 21, 2019, 9:30am Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto - Stanford - CA - Apr 11 Thursday, April 11, 2019, 3:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto - Stanford - CA - May 01 Wednesday, May 01, 2019, 11:00am Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto - Stanford - CA - May 22 Wednesday, May 22, 2019, 3:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Jan 10,
5:00pm
Thu Jan 17,
5:00pm
Thu Jan 24,
5:00pm
Thu Jan 31,
5:00pm
Thu Feb 07,
5:00pm
Thu Feb 21,
5:00pm
Open
Tue Feb 19,
10:30am
Tue Feb 19,
12:30pm
Tue Feb 26,
10:30am
Tue Feb 26,
12:30pm
Tue Mar 05,
10:30am
Tue Mar 05,
12:30pm
Open
Thu Mar 07,
9:30am
Thu Mar 14,
9:30am
Thu Mar 21,
9:30am
Thu Mar 28,
9:30am
Thu Apr 04,
9:30am
Thu Apr 11,
9:30am
Open
Thu Apr 18,
3:30pm
Thu Apr 18,
5:15pm
Thu Apr 25,
3:30pm
Thu Apr 25,
5:15pm
Thu May 02,
3:30pm
Thu May 02,
5:15pm
Open
Wed May 08,
11:00am
Wed May 08,
1:00pm
Wed May 15,
11:00am
Wed May 15,
1:00pm
Wed May 22,
11:00am
Wed May 22,
1:00pm
Open
Thu Jun 06,
3:30pm
Thu Jun 06,
5:15pm
Thu Jun 13,
3:30pm
Thu Jun 13,
5:15pm
Thu Jun 20,
3:30pm
Thu Jun 20,
5:15pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Tuesday, December 04, 2018, 11:00am 3
Continuing Education - Bodyweight Workout Thursday, December 13, 2018, 10:30am Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!