fbpx Monisha White | Gokhale Method® - Primal Posture™ for a Pain-Free Life
Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Monisha White

Monisha’s passion in wellness began with athletics and nutrition. As Esther Gokhale’s youngest daughter, she is fortunate to have grown up with her posture intact and with a deep knowledge of the Gokhale Method philosophy and techniques.

Sports and athletics have played a large role throughout Monisha’s life; she is a national and world champion in Ultimate Frisbee, and she enjoys rock climbing and playing tennis recreationally. Her understanding of posture and body mechanics has contributed to her athletic endeavors and maintaining a happy, healthy body.

Helping people rediscover their primal posture and get out of back pain and other musculoskeletal pain is the most rewarding process Monisha has experienced. Again and again, she has witnessed students return to their sports, instruments, and other passions pain-free after restoring their natural alignment.

After earning a bachelor’s degree in computer science from Stanford University, Monisha is now working full time for the Gokhale Method Institute, dedicated to helping spread this work to as many people as possible. She teaches primarily in Berkeley and Palo Alto.

[email protected]
Palo Alto, CA
Berkeley, CA
650-549-4282

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction

Palo Alto / Stanford

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Palo Alto / Stanford - CA - Aug 14 Wednesday, August 14, 2019, 11:00am Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto - Stanford - CA - Aug 20 Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 4:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto / Stanford - CA - Oct 01 Tuesday, October 01, 2019, 9:30am Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto - Stanford - CA - Jan 15 Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 2:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Palo Alto - Stanford - CA - Jan 28 Tuesday, January 28, 2020, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Tue Sep 17,
4:00pm
Tue Sep 24,
4:00pm
Tue Oct 01,
4:00pm
Tue Oct 08,
4:00pm
Tue Oct 15,
4:00pm
Tue Oct 22,
4:00pm
Open
Tue Oct 15,
9:30am
Thu Oct 17,
9:30am
Tue Oct 22,
9:30am
Thu Oct 24,
9:30am
Tue Oct 29,
9:30am
Thu Oct 31,
9:30am
Open
Foundations Courses in 2020
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Wed Jan 22,
1:00pm
Wed Jan 22,
3:00pm
Wed Jan 29,
1:00pm
Wed Jan 29,
3:00pm
Wed Feb 05,
1:00pm
Wed Feb 05,
3:00pm
Open
Tue Feb 11,
9:00am
Tue Feb 11,
11:00am
Wed Feb 12,
9:00am
Wed Feb 12,
11:00am
Thu Feb 13,
9:00am
Thu Feb 13,
11:00am
Open
Pop up Courses in 2019
Open Spots
Fri, Aug 02 2019, 9:30am Open


Berkeley

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Berkeley - CA - Aug 17 Saturday, August 17, 2019, 11:00am 0
Free Workshop - Berkeley - CA - Nov 16 Saturday, November 16, 2019, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Aug 17,
1:30pm
Sat Aug 17,
3:15pm
Sun Aug 18,
1:30pm
Sun Aug 18,
3:15pm
Mon Aug 19,
1:30pm
Mon Aug 19,
3:15pm
0
Sat Nov 16,
1:30pm
Sat Nov 16,
3:15pm
Sun Nov 17,
1:30pm
Sun Nov 17,
3:15pm
Mon Nov 18,
1:30pm
Mon Nov 18,
3:15pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Duration Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Education - Glidewalking intermediate 1 hour(s) Saturday, August 17, 2019, 9:30am 0
Continuing Ed - Refresher 1 hour(s) Saturday, November 16, 2019, 9:30am 3


Houston

Pop up Courses in 2019
Open Spots
Sat, Nov 09 2019, 9:30am 1


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!