Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Linda Huntting Congdon

Linda has been a massage therapist and wellness instructor for 25 years.  She discovered the Gokhale Method through a recommendation from her doctor in hopes of relieving persistent back pain - with stunning results.  After using and teaching so many self-care techniques over the years, she now believes poor posture to be the root of so many muscular-skeletal problems experienced by herself and her clients including back pain, neck pain, and joint issues.  

When we experience these kinds of pain, an important question posed by The Gokhale Method is what laws of basic human architecture are we not respecting?  Another question might be why are there so many other current cultures and past societies who do not report so much pain in their bodies?   That makes complete sense to Lin, and she is delighted to be teaching practices which help students return to the innate wisdom of primal posture – and a pain-free way to accomplish everyday tasks.

[email protected]
West Hartford, CT
Vero Beach, FL
860-670-7683

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag-none

Request private instruction

West Hartford, CT

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - Aug 04 Saturday, August 04, 2018, 11:00am Open
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - Sep 01 Saturday, September 01, 2018, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jul 21,
12:30pm
Sat Jul 21,
2:30pm
Sat Jul 21,
4:30pm
Sat Jul 28,
12:30pm
Sat Jul 28,
2:30pm
Sat Jul 28,
4:30pm
Open
Sat Aug 11,
12:30pm
Sat Aug 11,
2:30pm
Sat Aug 11,
4:30pm
Sat Aug 18,
12:30pm
Sat Aug 18,
2:30pm
Sat Aug 18,
4:30pm
Open
Sat Sep 08,
12:30pm
Sat Sep 08,
2:30pm
Sat Sep 08,
4:30pm
Sat Sep 15,
12:30pm
Sat Sep 15,
2:30pm
Sat Sep 15,
4:30pm
Open


Raleigh, NC

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Raleigh - NC - Sep 22 Saturday, September 22, 2018, 10:30am Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Sep 22,
12:30pm
Sat Sep 22,
2:30pm
Sat Sep 22,
4:30pm
Sun Sep 23,
1:00pm
Sun Sep 23,
3:00pm
Sun Sep 23,
5:00pm
Open


Vero Beach, FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Vero Beach - FL - Oct 13 Saturday, October 13, 2018, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Oct 20,
12:30pm
Sat Oct 20,
2:30pm
Sat Oct 20,
4:30pm
Sat Oct 27,
12:30pm
Sat Oct 27,
2:30pm
Sat Oct 27,
4:30pm
Open


Ft Myers, FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Ft Myers - FL - Jan 12 Saturday, January 12, 2019, 12:15pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jan 12,
1:30pm
Sat Jan 12,
3:30pm
Sat Jan 12,
5:30pm
Sun Jan 13,
12:00pm
Sun Jan 13,
2:00pm
Sun Jan 13,
4:00pm
Open


Deerfield Beach (Boca Raton), FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Deerfield Beach (Boca Raton) - FL - Jan 26 Saturday, January 26, 2019, 10:30am Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jan 26,
12:30pm
Sat Jan 26,
2:30pm
Sat Jan 26,
4:30pm
Sun Jan 27,
11:30am
Sun Jan 27,
1:30pm
Sun Jan 27,
3:30pm
Open


Sarasota, FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Sarasota - FL - Mar 09 Saturday, March 09, 2019, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Mar 09,
1:00pm
Sat Mar 09,
3:00pm
Sat Mar 09,
5:00pm
Sun Mar 10,
1:00pm
Sun Mar 10,
3:00pm
Sun Mar 10,
5:00pm
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!