Linda Huntting Congdon

Linda has been a massage therapist and wellness instructor for 25 years.  She discovered the Gokhale Method through a recommendation from her doctor in hopes of relieving persistent back pain - with stunning results.  After using and teaching so many self-care techniques over the years, she now believes poor posture to be the root of so many muscular-skeletal problems experienced by herself and her clients including back pain, neck pain, and joint issues.  

When we experience these kinds of pain, an important question posed by The Gokhale Method is what laws of basic human architecture are we not respecting?  Another question might be why are there so many other current cultures and past societies who do not report so much pain in their bodies?   That makes complete sense to Lin, and she is delighted to be teaching practices which help students return to the innate wisdom of primal posture – and a pain-free way to accomplish everyday tasks.

[email protected]
West Hartford, CT
Vero Beach, FL
860-670-7683

Request private instruction

Vero Beach, FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Vero Beach - FL - Apr 07 Saturday, April 07, 2018, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Jan 25,
10:00am
Thu Feb 01,
10:00am
Thu Feb 08,
10:00am
Thu Feb 15,
10:00am
Thu Feb 22,
10:00am
Thu Mar 01,
10:00am
2
Sat Feb 10,
12:30pm
Sat Feb 10,
2:30pm
Sat Feb 17,
12:30pm
Sat Feb 17,
2:30pm
Sat Feb 24,
12:30pm
Sat Feb 24,
2:30pm
Open
Sat Apr 07,
12:30pm
Sat Apr 07,
2:30pm
Sat Apr 07,
4:30pm
Sun Apr 08,
12:30pm
Sun Apr 08,
2:30pm
Sun Apr 08,
4:30pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, April 14, 2018, 12:30pm Open


West Hartford, CT

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - Mar 03 Saturday, March 03, 2018, 11:00am Open
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - May 05 Saturday, May 05, 2018, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Mar 10,
12:30pm
Sat Mar 10,
2:30pm
Sat Mar 10,
4:30pm
Sun Mar 11,
12:30pm
Sun Mar 11,
2:30pm
Sun Mar 11,
4:30pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Education - Refresher Saturday, March 10, 2018, 11:00am Open


Raleigh, NC

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Raleigh - NC - Apr 28 Saturday, April 28, 2018, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Apr 28,
12:30pm
Sat Apr 28,
2:30pm
Sat Apr 28,
4:30pm
Sun Apr 29,
1:00pm
Sun Apr 29,
3:00pm
Sun Apr 29,
5:00pm
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!