Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Linda Huntting Congdon

Linda has been a massage therapist and wellness instructor for 25 years.  She discovered the Gokhale Method through a recommendation from her doctor in hopes of relieving persistent back pain - with stunning results.  After using and teaching so many self-care techniques over the years, she now believes poor posture to be the root of so many muscular-skeletal problems experienced by herself and her clients including back pain, neck pain, and joint issues.  

When we experience these kinds of pain, an important question posed by The Gokhale Method is what laws of basic human architecture are we not respecting?  Another question might be why are there so many other current cultures and past societies who do not report so much pain in their bodies?   That makes complete sense to Lin, and she is delighted to be teaching practices which help students return to the innate wisdom of primal posture – and a pain-free way to accomplish everyday tasks.

[email protected]
West Hartford, CT
Vero Beach, FL
860-670-7683

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag-none
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction

Vero Beach, FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Vero Beach - FL - Jan 05 Saturday, January 05, 2019, 10:30am Open
Free Workshop - Vero Beach - FL - Jan 05 Saturday, January 05, 2019, 11:30am Open
Free Workshop - Vero Beach - FL - Feb 09 Saturday, February 09, 2019, 11:00am Open
Free Workshop - Vero Beach - FL - Mar 02 Saturday, March 02, 2019, 11:00am Open
Free Workshop - Vero Beach - FL - Apr 06 Saturday, April 06, 2019, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Dec 01,
12:30pm
Sat Dec 01,
2:30pm
Sat Dec 08,
12:30pm
Sat Dec 08,
2:30pm
Sat Dec 15,
12:30pm
Sat Dec 15,
2:30pm
Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jan 19,
10:00am
Sat Jan 19,
12:00pm
Sat Jan 19,
2:00pm
Sun Jan 20,
10:00am
Sun Jan 20,
12:00pm
Sun Jan 20,
2:00pm
Open
Sat Feb 16,
10:00am
Sat Feb 16,
12:00pm
Sat Feb 16,
2:00pm
Sat Feb 23,
10:00am
Sat Feb 23,
12:00pm
Sat Feb 23,
2:00pm
Open
Sat Mar 16,
10:00am
Sat Mar 16,
12:00pm
Sat Mar 16,
2:00pm
Sat Mar 23,
10:00am
Sat Mar 23,
12:00pm
Sat Mar 23,
2:00pm
Open
Sat Apr 13,
10:00am
Sat Apr 13,
12:00pm
Sat Apr 13,
2:00pm
Sat Apr 20,
10:00am
Sat Apr 20,
2:00pm
Sat Apr 20,
4:00pm
Open


Ft Myers, FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Ft Myers - FL - Jan 12 Saturday, January 12, 2019, 12:15pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jan 12,
1:30pm
Sat Jan 12,
3:30pm
Sat Jan 12,
5:30pm
Sun Jan 13,
12:00pm
Sun Jan 13,
2:00pm
Sun Jan 13,
4:00pm
Open


Deerfield Beach (Boca Raton), FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Deerfield Beach (Boca Raton) - FL - Jan 26 Saturday, January 26, 2019, 10:30am Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jan 26,
12:30pm
Sat Jan 26,
2:30pm
Sat Jan 26,
4:30pm
Sun Jan 27,
11:30am
Sun Jan 27,
1:30pm
Sun Jan 27,
3:30pm
Open


Sarasota, FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Sarasota - FL - Mar 09 Saturday, March 09, 2019, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Mar 09,
1:00pm
Sat Mar 09,
3:00pm
Sat Mar 09,
5:00pm
Sun Mar 10,
1:00pm
Sun Mar 10,
3:00pm
Sun Mar 10,
5:00pm
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!