Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Linda Boisclair

For many years, Linda proudly worked as a technician for Québec’s main natural gas distributor. On service calls, Linda would visit basements or crawl spaces, placing her body in somewhat difficult positions to repair machines in an often poorly designed space. A minor injury in the lumbar spine made her realize the risk associated with poor posture and the crucial importance of respecting the body’s architecture. Like many of her colleagues, she developed back pain as time went by. Searching for resources on the internet, she discovered Esther Gokhale’s work and was lucky enough to take the Foundations Course a few weeks later, the only time Esther ever taught in Québec! That weekend took care once and for all of her mid-back pain. She now knew how to position her ribcage! Since then, she has been able to prevent wear and tear that she previously thought was associated with aging.

When the time came for retirement, Linda obtained her diploma as a massage therapist and remembered telling herself how great it must be to help people as Esther does.

She is now a qualified Gokhale Method teacher, having received her training directly from Esther. Linda offers the Foundations Course in French (the first to do so!) and English, and is currently the only teacher in Québec. 

"What a precious gift I have offered myself: this method is so logical, effective and respectful of the people who come to learn it; it is a privilege to be able to share this ancestral wisdom, thanks to Esther."

 

Pour la version en français, choisir French dans le menu déroulant Select Language en haut de la page.

[email protected]
Longueuil, Montérégie and Eastern townships
450-538-0765

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag-none
Teaching Language: 
English
French

Request private instruction

Sutton, QC

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Sutton - QC - Feb 23 Saturday, February 23, 2019, 2:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Sutton - QC - Mar 02 Saturday, March 02, 2019, 2:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Wed Jan 23,
10:00am
Wed Jan 30,
10:00am
Wed Feb 06,
10:00am
Wed Feb 13,
10:00am
Wed Feb 20,
10:00am
Wed Feb 27,
10:00am
2


Frelighsburg, QC

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Frelighsburg - QC - Jan 31 Thursday, January 31, 2019, 1:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Frelighsburg - QC - Feb 09 Saturday, February 09, 2019, 2:00pm Open


Longueuil, QC

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Longueuil - QC - May 11 Saturday, May 11, 2019, 2:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Longueuil - QC - Jun 08 Saturday, June 08, 2019, 2:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Mar 23,
2:00pm
Sat Mar 23,
3:45pm
Sat Mar 30,
2:00pm
Sat Mar 30,
3:45pm
Sat Apr 06,
2:00pm
Sat Apr 06,
3:45pm
2


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!