Charlene Hannibal

Charlene wurde in Portland, Oregon geboren, wo sie schon früh von Ballett und klassischem Klavier trainierte. Sie verbrachte 12 Jahre als professionelle Tänzerin in Portland und der Bay Area und hat einen Abschluss in englischer Sprache von UC Berkeley. Charlene wurde ein zertifizierter Yogalehrer in 2001 und lehrte leidenschaftlich Lehre Tanz und Yoga für Menschen aller Altersgruppen seitdem.

Charlenes Lehrphilosophie beinhaltet, die Schülerinnen und Schüler dazu zu bringen, ihr eigenes Körperbewusstsein zu wachsen. Ihre umfangreiche Erfahrung in den Disziplinen Ballett und Yoga hat ihr Fachwissen als Gokhale Method Instruktor informiert. Sie ist ständig fasziniert von der strukturellen Schönheit des menschlichen Körpers und ist inspiriert, indem sie ihre Haltung Studenten verwandeln, wie sie jede Lektion erfüllen.

Ein produktiver Lehrer, hat Charlene den Gokhale Method Foundations Kurs an Hunderte von Studenten gelehrt. Sie war die wichtigste Gokhale-Methode Lehrer unter Esther Gokhale in Palo Alto von 2011-12 und arbeitet derzeit ausschließlich in San Francisco, Berkeley und Marin County.

Privatstunden anfragen

Berkeley, CA

Foundations Kurse in 2017
Lektion 1 Lektion 2 Lektion 3 Lektion 4 Lektion 5 Lektion 6 Freie Plätze
Sa Dezember 09,
9: 30am
Sa Dezember 09,
12: 00pm
Sa Dezember 09,
2: 00pm
So Dez 10,
9: 30am
So Dez 10,
12: 00pm
So Dez 10,
2: 00pm
Anmeldung möglich
Weiterführende Kurse
Title Anreise am: Freie Plätze
Fortsetzung Ed - Refresher Samstag, Dezember 09, 2017, 3: 45pm Anmeldung möglich


Fehlt ein Kurs in Ihrer Stadt?
Stellen Sie ein Anfrage!

Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter
We believe you should always know what data we collect from you and how we use it and support the new data protection law’s emphasis on strong data privacy protections.
In preparation for the new data protection laws we have updated our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Service. Our new policies will become effective on May 24, 2018.

Charlene Hannibal

Charlene was born in Portland, Oregon, where from an early age she trained rigorously in ballet and classical piano. She spent 12 years as a professional dancer in Portland and the Bay Area and holds a degree in English from UC Berkeley. Charlene became a certified yoga instructor in 2001, and has been passionately teaching dance and yoga to people of all ages ever since.

Charlene's teaching philosophy involves gently guiding students toward growing their own body awareness. Her extensive experience within the disciplines of ballet and yoga has informed her expertise as a Gokhale Method instructor. She is continually fascinated by the structural beauty of the human body and is inspired by watching her posture students transform as they fulfill each lesson.

A prolific teacher, Charlene has taught the Gokhale Method Foundations course to hundreds of students. She was the main Gokhale Method teacher under Esther Gokhale in Palo Alto from 2011-12 and currently works in Portland and San Francisco.

[email protected]
Portland, OR
San Francisco, CA

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag

Request private instruction

Portland, OR

Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jul 14,
9:30am
Sat Jul 14,
11:30am
Sat Jul 14,
2:00pm
Sun Jul 15,
9:00am
Sun Jul 15,
11:00am
Sun Jul 15,
1:30pm
2
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Education - Alumni Class Saturday, July 14, 2018, 3:45pm Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!