fbpx Kathleen O'Donohue | Gokhale Method® - Primal Posture™ for a Pain-Free Life
Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Kathleen O'Donohue

Who knew that learning to walk well could change the course of one’s life? Kathleen was inspired to teach the Gokhale Method after learning how to glidewalk and experiencing welcome relief from chronic hip pain while walking. Trained as a primary care Physician Assistant (PA), Kathleen has studied and practiced health and wellness for decades. Much of her healing arts practice focused on women’s healthcare, elder care and community health education. Kathleen teaches both Tai Chi and Qigong and is a certified instructor of the Tai Chi for Health Institute with multiple specialty accreditations.

Kathleen appreciates the clarity and effectiveness of the Gokhale Method, which blends intellectual, visual, and hands-on learning methods. Each student is empowered to integrate and apply this posture training into all aspects of daily life.

[email protected]
Huntsville, AL
Sewanee, TN
256-361-7623

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction


California

Palo Alto / Stanford, CA

Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Tue Oct 29,
4:00pm
Tue Nov 05,
4:00pm
Tue Nov 12,
4:00pm
Tue Nov 19,
4:00pm
Tue Nov 26,
4:00pm
Tue Dec 03,
4:00pm
Open
Fri Nov 29,
2:00pm
Fri Nov 29,
4:00pm
Sat Nov 30,
2:00pm
Sat Nov 30,
4:00pm
Sun Dec 01,
2:00pm
Sun Dec 01,
4:00pm
Open
Fri Dec 13,
2:30pm
Fri Dec 13,
4:30pm
Sat Dec 14,
2:30pm
Sat Dec 14,
4:30pm
Sun Dec 15,
2:30pm
Sun Dec 15,
4:30pm
Open
Fri Dec 20,
9:30am
Fri Dec 20,
11:30am
Sat Dec 21,
9:30am
Sat Dec 21,
11:30am
Sun Dec 22,
9:30am
Sun Dec 22,
11:30am
Open
Fri Dec 27,
2:00pm
Fri Dec 27,
4:00pm
Sat Dec 28,
2:00pm
Sat Dec 28,
4:00pm
Sun Dec 29,
2:00pm
Sun Dec 29,
4:00pm
Open
Foundations Courses in 2020
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Jan 03,
9:30am
Fri Jan 03,
11:30am
Sat Jan 04,
9:30am
Sat Jan 04,
11:30am
Sun Jan 05,
9:30am
Sun Jan 05,
11:30am
Open


Berkeley, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Berkeley - CA - Dec 16 Monday, December 16, 2019, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Mon Dec 16,
1:00pm
Mon Dec 16,
2:45pm
Tue Dec 17,
1:00pm
Tue Dec 17,
2:45pm
Wed Dec 18,
1:00pm
Wed Dec 18,
2:45pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Duration Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher 1 hour(s) Monday, December 16, 2019, 9:30am Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!