LoginFree Downloads

1-888-557-6788

Abeja Hummel

X

A therapeutic bodyworker, yogini, sportswoman, and lifelong student of human anatomy, Abeja Hummel graduated from William and Mary's premed program with honors. She thought she knew a lot about how the musculo-skeletal system worked until she came into contact with Esther Gokhale's inspired, logical, and unique ideas.  Having extensively traveled in Latin America, Africa, Asia and the Middle East (and spending a lifetime in a body!) she immediately saw the inherent wisdom in the Gokhale Method. 

Incorporating Esther's ideas into her life, her yoga and her bodywork practice has transformed Abeja's own posture as well as helped bring great improvement to her clients who had not progressed for years with traditional approaches.
 
Abeja lives with her husband and son in beautiful Mendocino County, California in a rural intentional community dedicated to lifelong learning and education in permaculture, sustainability, and restoration of the earth and ourselves.

abeja@gokhalemethod.com
Boonville, CA
707-621-3822

 

Request private instruction

Ukiah, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Ukiah - CA - Mar 02 Thursday, March 02, 2017, 6:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Ukiah - CA - Apr 20 Thursday, April 20, 2017, 6:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Wed Mar 08,
6:00pm
Wed Mar 15,
6:00pm
Wed Mar 22,
6:00pm
Wed Apr 05,
6:00pm
Wed Apr 12,
6:00pm
Wed Apr 19,
6:00pm
Open


Boonville, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Boonville - CA - Mar 06 Monday, March 06, 2017, 6:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Mon Mar 20,
6:00pm
Mon Mar 27,
6:00pm
Mon Apr 03,
6:00pm
Mon Apr 10,
6:00pm
Mon Apr 17,
6:00pm
Mon Apr 24,
6:00pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Thursday, March 23, 2017, 1:30pm Open


Miss a class in your city? Request a class!