Clare Chapman

X

Clare lives in central Bristol, England, and has been interested in causes and solutions to back pain since first experiencing it herself in her early twenties. Having practiced and taught therapeutic yoga for over sixteen years, she recognized the innate wisdom and logic of the Gokhale Method® when a student showed her a copy of '8 Steps to a Pain-Free Back. With a professional background in education, Clare particularly values the Gokhale Method as a practical, educational intervention that is learned and integrated with every day activity. Clare mostly teaches the Gokhale Method to small groups and individuals at her Bristol studio. Students travelling from further afield find a welcoming choice of comfortable and reasonably priced accommodation locally.

Clare has always valued the wide range of learning techniques packed into the Foundation Course, which includes hands-on guidance, exercises, visualisation, demonstrations, engaging photographic evidence - and humour! She particularly enjoys taking this work to organisations and into schools for both staff and pupils. 

Whatever our age, right from the start we learn about how best to use our bodies, and to replace the postural and cultural habits which commonly result in back pain and other problems. Clare loves seeing her students' increased confidence and the benefits they experience from this approach.

Request private instruction

Crickhowell, POW

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri May 05,
1:30pm
Fri May 05,
3:30pm
Fri Jun 23,
1:30pm
Fri Jun 23,
3:30pm
Fri Jul 14,
1:30pm
Fri Jul 14,
3:30pm
0


Bristol, BST

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Jun 06 Tuesday, June 06, 2017, 10:00am Open
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Jun 25 Sunday, June 25, 2017, 4:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Jul 23 Sunday, July 23, 2017, 4:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Jun 02,
2:00pm
Fri Jun 02,
4:00pm
Fri Jun 09,
2:00pm
Fri Jun 09,
4:00pm
Fri Jun 16,
2:00pm
Fri Jun 16,
4:00pm
3
Sat Jul 22,
11:00am
Sat Jul 22,
1:30pm
Sun Jul 23,
10:00am
Sat Jul 29,
11:00am
Sat Jul 29,
1:30pm
Sun Jul 30,
10:00am
3
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Sunday, June 11, 2017, 11:00am 3


Miss a class in your city? Request a class!