LoginFree Downloads

1-888-557-6788

Clare Chapman

X

Clare lives in central Bristol, England, and has been interested in causes and solutions to back pain since first experiencing it herself in her early twenties. Having practiced and taught therapeutic yoga for over sixteen years, she recognized the innate wisdom and logic of the Gokhale Method® when a student showed her a copy of '8 Steps to a Pain-Free Back. With a professional background in education, Clare particularly values the Gokhale Method as a practical, educational intervention that is learned and integrated with every day activity. Clare mostly teaches the Gokhale Method to small groups and individuals at her Bristol studio. Students travelling from further afield find a welcoming choice of comfortable and reasonably priced accommodation locally.

Clare has always valued the wide range of learning techniques packed into the Foundation Course, which includes hands-on guidance, exercises, visualisation, demonstrations, engaging photographic evidence - and humour! She particularly enjoys taking this work to organisations and into schools for both staff and pupils. 

Whatever our age, right from the start we learn about how best to use our bodies, and to replace the postural and cultural habits which commonly result in back pain and other problems. Clare loves seeing her students' increased confidence and the benefits they experience from this approach.

Request private instruction

Bristol, BST

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Mar 01 Wednesday, March 01, 2017, 4:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Mon Mar 06,
10:00am
Mon Mar 06,
1:30pm
Mon Mar 13,
11:00am
Mon Mar 13,
1:30pm
Mon Mar 20,
11:00am
Mon Mar 20,
1:30pm
Open
Fri Mar 24,
6:30pm
Sat Mar 25,
9:30am
Sat Mar 25,
11:30am
Fri Mar 31,
6:30pm
Sat Apr 01,
9:30am
Sat Apr 01,
11:30am
Open
Sat May 13,
2:00pm
Sat May 13,
4:00pm
Sun May 14,
10:00am
Sat May 20,
2:00pm
Sat May 20,
4:00pm
Sun May 21,
10:00am
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, March 11, 2017, 11:00am Open


Miss a class in your city? Request a class!