Announcing the November 2017 Positive Stance™ Newsletter Raffle:
Enter for your chance to win one of ten Gokhale Stretchsit® Cushions or the grand prize of a Gokhale Pain-Free™ Chair!

Clare Chapman

Clare lives in central Bristol, England, and has been interested in causes and solutions to back pain since first experiencing it herself in her early twenties. Having practiced and taught therapeutic yoga for over sixteen years, she recognized the innate wisdom and logic of the Gokhale Method® when a student showed her a copy of '8 Steps to a Pain-Free Back. With a professional background in education, Clare particularly values the Gokhale Method as a practical, educational intervention that is learned and integrated with every day activity. Clare mostly teaches the Gokhale Method to small groups and individuals at her Bristol studio. Students travelling from further afield find a welcoming choice of comfortable and reasonably priced accommodation locally.

Clare has always valued the wide range of learning techniques packed into the Foundation Course, which includes hands-on guidance, exercises, visualisation, demonstrations, engaging photographic evidence - and humour! She particularly enjoys taking this work to organisations and into schools for both staff and pupils. 

Whatever our age, right from the start we learn about how best to use our bodies, and to replace the postural and cultural habits which commonly result in back pain and other problems. Clare loves seeing her students' increased confidence and the benefits they experience from this approach.

[email protected]
Bristol, United Kingdom
+44 07982 231317

 

Request private instruction

Bristol, BST

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Dec 03 Sunday, December 03, 2017, 3:00pm 0
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Dec 11 Monday, December 11, 2017, 3:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Jan 14 Sunday, January 14, 2018, 3:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Nov 10,
2:00pm
Fri Nov 10,
4:00pm
Fri Nov 17,
2:00pm
Fri Nov 17,
4:00pm
Fri Nov 24,
2:00pm
Fri Nov 24,
4:00pm
1
Sat Dec 02,
2:00pm
Sat Dec 02,
4:00pm
Sun Dec 03,
10:00am
Sat Dec 09,
2:00pm
Sat Dec 09,
4:00pm
Sun Dec 10,
10:00am
2
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jan 13,
2:00pm
Sat Jan 13,
4:00pm
Sun Jan 14,
10:00am
Sat Jan 20,
2:00pm
Sat Jan 20,
4:00pm
Sun Jan 21,
10:00am
3
Wed Feb 14,
2:00pm
Wed Feb 14,
4:00pm
Wed Feb 21,
2:00pm
Wed Feb 21,
4:00pm
Wed Feb 28,
2:00pm
Wed Feb 28,
4:00pm
Open
Sat Mar 17,
2:00pm
Sat Mar 17,
4:00pm
Sun Mar 18,
10:00am
Sat Mar 24,
2:00pm
Sat Mar 24,
4:00pm
Sun Mar 25,
10:00am
Open
Fri Apr 20,
7:00pm
Sat Apr 21,
9:30am
Sat Apr 21,
11:30am
Fri Apr 27,
7:00pm
Sat Apr 28,
9:30am
Sat Apr 28,
11:30am
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, January 06, 2018, 11:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, March 03, 2018, 11:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, May 05, 2018, 11:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, July 07, 2018, 11:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, September 01, 2018, 11:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, November 03, 2018, 11:00am Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!