fbpx Aurelia Vaicekauskas | Gokhale Method® - Primal Posture™ for a Pain-Free Life
Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Aurelia Vaicekauskas

Contact Information:
[email protected]
773-599-0751
Teaching Languages:
English
Locations:
Chicago, IL
Westchester, IL
  • Maggie Maestre
    When I was halfway through my Gokhale Method Foundation Course, my husband had an episode of bad back pain. Instead of reaching for the medication I guided him as Aurelia taught me into a stretchlying position and in the morning his back pain was gone!Read more
  • Marius Stalionis, student athlete, Macomb, Illinois
    I had a severe back pain that used to especially interfere with my workouts. Since Aurelia taught me how to stretchlie on my back, I did it every night before falling asleep and now, 3 weeks later I am completely pain free and back to my full workouts with no problem.Read more
  • Maggie Kuhlmann, Chicago, Illinois
    As a weekly air traveler who has tried cortisone shots, massage, acupuncture, and physical therapy, I had almost come to accept my constant back pain. Thankfully, I learned about Aurelia and the Gokhale Method last Fall. After taking the Gokhale Foundation Course with Aurelia, my pain has almost...Read more
  • Raymond M.
    I suffered from chronic back and neck pain. After working with Aurelia learning the basics of the Gokhale method, I had much less pain in my back and neck. Just learning how to walk using the Gokhale method had made a huge difference in my pain levels. I hope that others find Gokhale useful as well.Read more
  • Jodeanne Pfeiffer
    I just finished my foundation courses with Aurelia Vaicekauskas. After seeing all the helpful videos with Esther and her high standards, I was especially pleased with Aurelia and her equally impressive high standards. She was always available, encouraging, professional, punctual and able to help...Read more
  • Chris Kopeika
    Aurelia, you and your amazing teaching abilities and the Gokhale Method are changing my life! Less pain, more graceful form, movement. I am so grateful.Read more
  • Julia Koschinsky
    THANK YOU!!!! I loved your class. You made me look at things differently, which is one of the greatest gifts to receive. I really appreciate your kindness, precision, passion and compassion, and depth of knowledge.Read more
  • Paul Bernin "It's nice, very nice..."
  • Nancy Sullivan, "I cannot say enough about how much I love this course"
  • Carol Johnston: "It's very easy to incorporate in to your everyday life!"
  • Kathleen Morris,Danbury, NC- Age 72- Retired Registered Nurse
    I have had low back pain for many years which resulted in 2 back surgeries. The final diagnosis was “failed back surgery” in 2016. In seeking relief for the pain, I have had epidural injections, physical therapy,...Read more
  • Michelle Kim; Consulting; Chicago
    I am very glad I attended the Gokhale Method Foundations Course taught by Aurelia. Aurelia is a knowledgeable, detail-oriented, thorough, and approachable teacher with expansive training that made the course a significant value-add. She would present a Gokhale Method concept and then suggest...Read more
  • Leigh Levine "It's made a huge difference!"
  • Mary Ann "I found an amazing teacher!"

Biography

Aurelia Vaicekauskas is a practicing massage therapist and Ortho-Bionomy® Associate in Chicago and Westchester, IL. Her search for ways to help clients maintain health and retain the benefits of therapeutic bodywork led her to the Gokhale Method. Logical, simple, and effective, the Gokhale Method deeply resonates with Aurelia’s belief in the importance of creating and supporting a harmonious and safe environment in one’s body so that new injuries are avoided and the old injuries can heal.

Aurelia, who was born in Lithuania, studied painting and drawing at The School of the Art Institute in Chicago (BFA). She has always been drawn to exploring the inner workings of the human body, including its wisdom and ability to heal. These interests led her to massage therapy, Ortho-Bionomy, and the Gokhale Method. She is thrilled at how the Gokhale Method can flow into any activity and support order and balance inside and out. She loves experiencing this ease in her everyday life and wishes to share it with others.

 

Aurelia's Online Offerings

Online lessons are a good way of learning the Gokhale Method from your home. Aurelia offers online lessons through Zoom.

Log in for more options

Aurelia's In-Person Offerings

Request Private Instruction


Illinois

Westchester, IL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Westchester - IL - Mar 08 Wednesday, March 08, 2023, 11:00am Open
Free Workshop - Westchester - IL - Apr 15 Saturday, April 15, 2023, 10:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2023
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jan 07,
9:45am
Sat Jan 14,
9:45am
Sat Jan 21,
9:45am
Sat Jan 28,
9:45am
Sat Feb 04,
9:45am
Sat Feb 11,
9:45am
0
Tue Feb 07,
10:45am
Tue Feb 14,
10:45am
Tue Feb 21,
10:45am
Tue Feb 28,
10:45am
Tue Mar 07,
10:45am
Tue Mar 14,
10:45am
Open
Fri Mar 17,
1:00pm
Fri Mar 17,
2:45pm
Sat Mar 18,
10:30am
Sat Mar 18,
12:15pm
Sun Mar 19,
10:30am
Sun Mar 19,
12:15pm
Open


Chicago, IL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Chicago - IL - Mar 26 Sunday, March 26, 2023, 11:30am Open
Foundations Courses in 2023
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sun Feb 05,
10:30am
Sun Feb 12,
10:30am
Sun Feb 19,
10:30am
Sun Feb 26,
10:30am
Sun Mar 05,
10:30am
Sun Mar 12,
10:30am
3
Mon Feb 20,
10:15am
Mon Feb 27,
10:15am
Mon Mar 06,
10:15am
Mon Mar 13,
10:15am
Mon Mar 20,
10:15am
Mon Mar 27,
10:15am
3


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!