Mati Messager

Mati trained as a runner and a gymnast in her teens and then as a massage therapist. In India, she explored meditation and a variety of healing approaches. Trained and certified as a Yin Yoga teacher, she came to realize the importance of posture, and that even the gentlest forms of yoga can lead to back pain. 

Personally motivated, she read “8 Steps to a Pain Free Back,” and quickly knew that the Gokhale Method was her calling. Mati is noted for giving her full undivided attention to her students, making a noticeable difference in how much is retained. And also for her warmth and sense of humour.

She’s pleased to offer the Gokhale Method in Edmonton, AB, Canada

[email protected]
Edmonton, AB Canada
587-937-1730

Request private instruction

Edmonton, AB

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Edmonton - AB - Oct 14 Saturday, October 14, 2017, 5:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Edmonton - AB - Oct 18 Wednesday, October 18, 2017, 5:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Tue Oct 17,
7:00pm
Thu Oct 19,
7:00pm
Tue Oct 24,
7:00pm
Thu Oct 26,
7:00pm
Tue Oct 31,
7:00pm
Thu Nov 02,
7:00pm
Open
Sat Oct 28,
1:00pm
Sat Oct 28,
3:00pm
Sat Oct 28,
5:00pm
Sun Oct 29,
1:00pm
Sun Oct 29,
3:00pm
Sun Oct 29,
5:00pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Exercises Saturday, October 28, 2017, 11:00am Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!