Lori Szalay

Lori has been teaching and empowering people as a certified group fitness instructor/trainer/coach for 20+ years in the Atlanta area.  She holds a bachelor degree in Mass Communications from the University of West Georgia.   

After undergoing a lumbar fusion, Lori was in search for a solution to help manage her lower back pain so she could get back to her active lifestyle.  She was thrilled to discover the Gokhale Method from an NPR story and seeing Esther on Good Morning America.  After taking the Foundations Course and implementing the techniques she learned into her life, she noticed many positive changes with her body…no lower back pain, sleeping better, breathing better, being able to sit and get up without stiffness or pain, pain-free bending, more energy, walking better and faster, looking leaner/taller and overall feeling healthier!  

As a fitness trainer over the years Lori has worked with many people who suffer from chronic back, neck, shoulder, knee, foot and hip pain.  Through exercise many of her clients found relief but never got to the root of the problem; therefore, still suffered from their pain.  After discovering the Gokhale Method, Lori realized that implementing postural changes into your life can help eliminate pain and will lead to improvements to one’s overall state of being, both physically and mentally.

Lori is excited to be a teacher of the Gokhale Method in the Atlanta area.  She feels that everyone can experience benefits from making simple postural changes and is looking forward to helping and empowering people to live a healthy, happy and pain free life!

Request private instruction

Atlanta, GA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Atlanta - GA - Sep 07 Thursday, September 07, 2017, 6:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Atlanta - GA - Oct 05 Thursday, October 05, 2017, 6:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Aug 10,
4:00pm
Thu Aug 10,
6:00pm
Thu Aug 17,
4:00pm
Thu Aug 17,
6:00pm
Thu Aug 24,
4:00pm
Thu Aug 24,
6:00pm
Open
Tue Aug 15,
11:00am
Tue Aug 15,
1:00pm
Tue Aug 22,
11:00am
Tue Aug 22,
1:00pm
Tue Aug 29,
11:00am
Tue Aug 29,
1:00pm
Open
Sat Sep 23,
11:00am
Sat Sep 23,
1:00pm
Sat Sep 23,
3:00pm
Sun Sep 24,
11:00am
Sun Sep 24,
1:00pm
Sun Sep 24,
3:00pm
Open
Tue Oct 10,
4:00pm
Tue Oct 10,
6:00pm
Tue Oct 17,
4:00pm
Tue Oct 17,
6:00pm
Tue Oct 24,
4:00pm
Tue Oct 24,
6:00pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Monday, August 21, 2017, 7:00pm Open


Hendersonville, NC

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Aug 18,
3:00pm
Fri Aug 18,
5:00pm
Fri Aug 18,
7:00pm
Sat Aug 19,
12:30pm
Sat Aug 19,
2:30pm
Sat Aug 19,
4:30pm
0


Greenville, SC

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Sep 30,
1:30pm
Sat Sep 30,
3:30pm
Sat Sep 30,
5:30pm
Sun Oct 01,
9:00am
Sun Oct 01,
11:00am
Sun Oct 01,
1:00pm
Open


Salt Lake City, UT

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Oct 20,
9:00am
Fri Oct 20,
11:00am
Fri Oct 20,
1:30pm
Sat Oct 21,
9:00am
Sat Oct 21,
11:00am
Sat Oct 21,
1:30pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Friday, October 20, 2017, 3:30pm Open
Continuing Ed - Techniques Friday, October 20, 2017, 4:30pm Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!