Lori Szalay

Lori has been teaching and empowering people as a certified group fitness instructor/trainer/coach for 20+ years in the Atlanta area.  She holds a bachelor degree in Mass Communications from the University of West Georgia.   

After undergoing a lumbar fusion, Lori was in search for a solution to help manage her lower back pain so she could get back to her active lifestyle.  She was thrilled to discover the Gokhale Method from an NPR story and seeing Esther on Good Morning America.  After taking the Foundations Course and implementing the techniques she learned into her life, she noticed many positive changes with her body…no lower back pain, sleeping better, breathing better, being able to sit and get up without stiffness or pain, pain-free bending, more energy, walking better and faster, looking leaner/taller and overall feeling healthier!  

As a fitness trainer over the years Lori has worked with many people who suffer from chronic back, neck, shoulder, knee, foot and hip pain.  Through exercise many of her clients found relief but never got to the root of the problem; therefore, still suffered from their pain.  After discovering the Gokhale Method, Lori realized that implementing postural changes into your life can help eliminate pain and will lead to improvements to one’s overall state of being, both physically and mentally.

Lori is excited to be a teacher of the Gokhale Method in the Atlanta area.  She feels that everyone can experience benefits from making simple postural changes and is looking forward to helping and empowering people to live a healthy, happy and pain free life!

[email protected]
Atlanta, GA
404-849-6104

 

Request private instruction

Atlanta, GA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Atlanta - GA - Nov 28 Tuesday, November 28, 2017, 6:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Atlanta - GA - Jan 04 Thursday, January 04, 2018, 6:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Tue Oct 17,
11:00am
Tue Oct 17,
1:00pm
Tue Oct 24,
11:00am
Tue Oct 24,
1:00pm
Tue Oct 31,
11:00am
Tue Oct 31,
1:00pm
Open
Sat Nov 04,
11:00am
Sat Nov 04,
1:00pm
Sat Nov 04,
3:00pm
Sun Nov 05,
11:00am
Sun Nov 05,
1:00pm
Sun Nov 05,
3:00pm
Open
Sat Dec 02,
11:00am
Sat Dec 02,
1:00pm
Sat Dec 02,
3:00pm
Sun Dec 03,
11:00am
Sun Dec 03,
1:00pm
Sun Dec 03,
3:00pm
Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jan 20,
11:00am
Sat Jan 20,
1:00pm
Sat Jan 20,
3:00pm
Sun Jan 21,
11:00am
Sun Jan 21,
1:00pm
Sun Jan 21,
3:00pm
Open
Sat Feb 24,
11:00am
Sat Feb 24,
1:00pm
Sat Feb 24,
3:00pm
Sun Feb 25,
11:00am
Sun Feb 25,
1:00pm
Sun Feb 25,
3:00pm
Open


Greenville, SC

Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Feb 17,
1:30pm
Sat Feb 17,
3:30pm
Sat Feb 17,
5:30pm
Sun Feb 18,
9:00am
Sun Feb 18,
11:00am
Sun Feb 18,
1:00pm
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!