fbpx Sabina Blumauer | Gokhale Method® - Primal Posture™ for a Pain-Free Life
Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Sabina Blumauer

Contact Information:
[email protected]
+38631880220
Teaching Languages:
English
Slovenian
Locations:
Slovenia
  • Joan Baez, Musician and Activist
    Although stunningly simple, the Gokhale Method turns much of the conventional wisdom about pain and posture on its head... read more

Biography

Sabina Blumauer lives in Ljubljana, Slovenia. She is a professional biologist, devoted to exploring our connection with nature, its cycles, energy flows and ancient wisdom. She is also a swing and blues dance instructor, choreographer and performer who loves sharing her knowledge about movement.

As a dance teacher, Sabina emphasizes body awareness and movement as a form of communication with one's own body. She believes that listening to the body and discovering what feels good and what does not is a vital step not only in becoming a dancer, but also (and mainly) in connecting with one's body, which has its own profound wisdom that we would do well to learn from. Teaching partner dancing also gives Sabina the opportunity to explore and utilize the powers of touch.

One of Sabina's deep passions is exploring indigenous people, their way of life, and using their ancient wisdom to discover how to establish a conscious relationship with ourselves and the Earth.

Sabina encountered the Gokhale Method when her coworker shared 8 Steps to a Pain-Free Back with her. The book had a profound effect on her; she was astonished to discover a compelling root cause of the frequent back problems that so many people in contemporary societies suffer. After attending the Gokhale Method Foundations course she knew that she wanted to share this profound knowledge with the world.

Request private instruction


Ljubljana

Ljubljana, LJU

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Ljubljana - LJU - Feb 10 Monday, February 10, 2020, 5:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Ljubljana - LJU - Feb 12 Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 7:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Ljubljana - LJU - Feb 24 Monday, February 24, 2020, 5:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Ljubljana - LJU - Mar 05 Thursday, March 05, 2020, 4:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2020
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Wed Jan 15,
9:00am
Wed Jan 22,
9:00am
Wed Jan 29,
9:00am
Wed Feb 05,
9:00am
Wed Feb 12,
9:00am
Wed Feb 19,
9:00am
2
Wed Jan 15,
5:00pm
Wed Jan 22,
5:00pm
Wed Jan 29,
5:00pm
Wed Feb 05,
5:00pm
Wed Feb 12,
5:00pm
Wed Feb 19,
5:00pm
3
Tue Feb 25,
5:30pm
Tue Mar 03,
5:30pm
Tue Mar 10,
5:30pm
Tue Mar 17,
5:30pm
Tue Mar 24,
5:30pm
Tue Mar 31,
5:30pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Duration Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Education - Continuing Ed - Refresher 1 hour(s) Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 6:00pm Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!