John Carter

 John is an experienced yoga teacher and practitioner, with a scientific background in psychology and IT. After 20 years of chronic, seemingly intractable back pain, he discovered the Gokhale Method and travelled to India to observe the Primal Posture of local, working people – the founding principle of the method. 

Having realised the profound healing qualities of the method for his own back pain, John is inspired as a Gokhale Method teacher to share this freedom. He is experienced in both one-to-one and group workshops and takes great pleasure in guiding his students through their own healing processes. 'Even travelling in a car can become a positive healing experience!' he says. 'I have seen students with long-standing, chronic problems shift away from a life of pain and disadvantage, to one in which their bodies are pain-free, functional and happy again. It's a real honour and a joy to be a part of this transformation.'


UK Prices:
£315 = Group Course
£105 = Initial Consultation
£630 = One-on-One Course

[email protected]
Bristol, United Kingdom
Within the UK: 
0772 40 96 247
International: 
+44 772 40 96 247

Request private instruction

London, LON

Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Mar 23,
7:00pm
Sat Mar 24,
10:00am
Sat Mar 24,
1:00pm
Sat Mar 24,
4:00pm
Sun Mar 25,
10:00am
Sun Mar 25,
1:00pm
0
Fri Apr 27,
7:00pm
Sat Apr 28,
10:00am
Sat Apr 28,
1:00pm
Sat Apr 28,
4:00pm
Sun Apr 29,
10:00am
Sun Apr 29,
1:00pm
Open
Fri May 25,
7:00pm
Sat May 26,
10:00am
Sat May 26,
1:00pm
Sat May 26,
4:00pm
Sun May 27,
10:00am
Sun May 27,
1:00pm
Open
Fri Jul 20,
7:00pm
Sat Jul 21,
10:00am
Sat Jul 21,
1:00pm
Sat Jul 21,
4:00pm
Sun Jul 22,
10:00am
Sun Jul 22,
1:00pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Education - Refresher Day Sunday, March 11, 2018, 10:00am Open


Virginia Water, SRY

Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jun 16,
4:30pm
Sun Jun 17,
10:30am
Sun Jun 17,
1:00pm
Sat Jun 23,
4:30pm
Sun Jun 24,
10:30am
Sun Jun 24,
1:00pm
Open


Edinburgh, EDH

Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Jul 06,
7:00pm
Sat Jul 07,
10:00am
Sat Jul 07,
1:00pm
Sat Jul 07,
4:00pm
Sun Jul 08,
10:00am
Sun Jul 08,
1:00pm
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!