fbpx Doreen Giles | Gokhale Method® - Primal Posture™ for a Pain-Free Life
Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Doreen Giles

Since 1996, Doreen has been an acupuncturist and NeuroModulation practitioner, helping people improve their health and quality of life. The Gokhale Method immediately captivated her.  "It's such a simple, practical way to help us feel at home again in our bodies," she says. "Instead of ignoring the body until it starts to hurt, now we can relearn our natural posture and stay active for years to come, preventing pain and injury."

Doreen provides a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere in her classes, fitting the lessons to the students’ needs.  By learning to use healthy posture in everything they do, students can enjoy lifelong benefits.

A part of the Madison community for over 30 years, Doreen is an avid student of the healing arts, dance and yoga, as well as a member of the local Threshold Choir chapter.

[email protected]
Madison, WI
608-244-2446

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction


Wisconsin

Madison, WI

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Madison - WI - Dec 01 Sunday, December 01, 2019, 12:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Madison - WI - Jan 12 Sunday, January 12, 2020, 12:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Madison - WI - Feb 09 Sunday, February 09, 2020, 11:00am Open
Free Workshop - Madison - WI - Mar 15 Sunday, March 15, 2020, 12:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Oct 31,
9:30am
Thu Nov 07,
9:30am
Thu Nov 14,
9:30am
Thu Nov 21,
9:30am
Thu Dec 05,
9:30am
Thu Dec 12,
9:30am
3
Sat Dec 07,
10:00am
Sat Dec 07,
12:30pm
Sat Dec 07,
2:30pm
Sun Dec 08,
10:00am
Sun Dec 08,
12:30pm
Sun Dec 08,
2:30pm
Open
Foundations Courses in 2020
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Jan 16,
9:30am
Thu Jan 23,
9:30am
Thu Jan 30,
9:30am
Thu Feb 06,
9:30am
Thu Feb 13,
9:30am
Thu Feb 20,
9:30am
Open
Sun Jan 19,
12:30pm
Sun Jan 19,
2:30pm
Sun Jan 26,
12:30pm
Sun Jan 26,
2:30pm
Sun Feb 02,
12:30pm
Sun Feb 02,
2:30pm
Open
Sun Feb 23,
11:00am
Sun Feb 23,
1:00pm
Sun Mar 01,
11:00am
Sun Mar 01,
1:00pm
Sun Mar 08,
11:00am
Sun Mar 08,
1:00pm
Open
Thu Mar 19,
9:30am
Thu Mar 26,
9:30am
Thu Apr 02,
9:30am
Thu Apr 09,
9:30am
Thu Apr 16,
9:30am
Thu Apr 23,
9:30am
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Duration Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher 1 hour(s) Saturday, December 14, 2019, 1:00pm 3
Continuing Ed - Refresher 1 hour(s) Saturday, January 11, 2020, 1:00pm Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher 1 hour(s) Saturday, February 15, 2020, 1:00pm Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher 1 hour(s) Thursday, March 12, 2020, 9:30am Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!