Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Doreen Giles

Since 1996, Doreen has been an acupuncturist and NeuroModulation practitioner, helping people improve their health and quality of life. The Gokhale Method immediately captivated her.  "It's such a simple, practical way to help us feel at home again in our bodies," she says. "Instead of ignoring the body until it starts to hurt, now we can relearn our natural posture and stay active for years to come, preventing pain and injury."

Doreen provides a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere in her classes, fitting the lessons to the students’ needs.  By learning to use healthy posture in everything they do, students can enjoy lifelong benefits.

A part of the Madison community for over 30 years, Doreen is an avid student of the healing arts, dance and yoga, as well as a member of the local Threshold Choir chapter.

[email protected]
Madison, WI
608-244-2446

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction

Madison, WI

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Madison - WI - Jan 17 Thursday, January 17, 2019, 11:30am Open
Free Workshop - Madison - WI - Jan 20 Sunday, January 20, 2019, 12:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Sep 06,
3:30pm
Thu Sep 13,
3:30pm
Thu Sep 20,
2:30pm
Wed Dec 12,
3:00pm
Wed Dec 19,
2:30pm
Sat Dec 22,
12:00pm
Open
Sun Oct 28,
12:30pm
Sun Nov 04,
12:30pm
Sun Nov 11,
12:30pm
Sun Nov 18,
12:30pm
Sun Dec 09,
12:30pm
Sun Dec 16,
12:30pm
1
Thu Nov 01,
11:30am
Thu Nov 08,
11:30am
Thu Nov 15,
11:30am
Thu Nov 29,
11:30am
Thu Dec 06,
11:30am
Thu Dec 13,
11:30am
0
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Jan 31,
11:30am
Thu Feb 07,
11:30am
Thu Feb 14,
11:30am
Thu Feb 21,
11:30am
Thu Feb 28,
11:30am
Thu Mar 07,
11:30am
Open
Sun Feb 03,
12:30pm
Sun Feb 10,
12:30pm
Sun Feb 17,
12:30pm
Sun Feb 24,
12:30pm
Sun Mar 03,
12:30pm
Sun Mar 10,
12:30pm
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!