Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Cecily Frederick

Cecily Frederick is an experienced yoga teacher and practitioner who began teaching therapeutic yoga in 2002 in Madison, WI. After struggling for several years with her own low back pain, Cecily was deeply inspired by the Gokhale Method.  “Whether you’re looking to resolve or prevent future back pain- I recommend everyone take this course,” she says.

An enthusiastic and encouraging teacher, Cecily is delighted to pass on the practical skills contained in the Gokhale Method to anyone looking to integrate healthy posture into everyday movements or more athletic endeavors. 

[email protected]
Madison, WI
608-239-5334

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction

Madison, WI

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Madison - WI - Oct 25 Thursday, October 25, 2018, 5:45pm Open
Free Workshop - Madison - WI - Oct 28 Sunday, October 28, 2018, 12:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Mon Sep 17,
11:00am
Mon Sep 24,
11:00am
Mon Oct 01,
11:00am
Mon Oct 08,
11:00am
Mon Oct 15,
11:00am
Mon Oct 22,
11:00am
0
Thu Sep 27,
12:00pm
Thu Oct 04,
12:00pm
Thu Oct 11,
12:00pm
Thu Oct 18,
12:00pm
Thu Oct 25,
12:00pm
Thu Nov 01,
12:00pm
Open
Thu Oct 04,
5:30pm
Thu Oct 11,
5:30pm
Thu Oct 18,
5:30pm
Thu Oct 25,
5:30pm
Thu Nov 01,
5:30pm
Thu Nov 08,
5:30pm
Open
Fri Oct 26,
11:45am
Fri Nov 02,
11:45am
Fri Nov 09,
11:45am
Fri Nov 16,
11:45am
Fri Nov 23,
11:45am
Fri Nov 30,
11:45am
Open
Mon Nov 05,
11:15am
Mon Nov 12,
11:15am
Mon Nov 19,
11:15am
Mon Nov 26,
11:15am
Mon Dec 03,
11:15am
Mon Dec 10,
11:15am
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Monday, October 22, 2018, 9:00am 3
Continuing Ed - Techniques Monday, October 29, 2018, 9:00am 3
Continuing Education - Proper Form for Workouts Wednesday, November 07, 2018, 9:00am 2


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!