Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Abeja Hummel

A therapeutic bodyworker, yogini, sportswoman, and lifelong student of human anatomy, Abeja Hummel graduated from William and Mary's premed program with honors. She thought she knew a lot about how the musculo-skeletal system worked until she came into contact with Esther Gokhale's inspired, logical, and unique ideas.  Having extensively traveled in Latin America, Africa, Asia and the Middle East (and spending a lifetime in a body!) she immediately saw the inherent wisdom in the Gokhale Method. 

Incorporating Esther's ideas into her life, her yoga and her bodywork practice has transformed Abeja's own posture as well as helped bring great improvement to her clients who had not progressed for years with traditional approaches.

 

Abeja lives with her husband and son in beautiful Mendocino County, California in a rural intentional community dedicated to lifelong learning and education in permaculture, sustainability, and restoration of the earth and ourselves.

[email protected]
Boonville, CA
707-621-3822

 

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag

Request private instruction

Boonville, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Boonville - CA - Jul 20 Friday, July 20, 2018, 5:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Mon Jul 23,
3:00pm
Tue Jul 24,
3:00pm
Thu Jul 26,
3:00pm
Mon Jul 30,
3:00pm
Tue Jul 31,
3:00pm
Thu Aug 02,
3:00pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Monday, July 30, 2018, 1:30pm Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 3:00pm Open


Arcata, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Arcata - CA - Sep 07 Friday, September 07, 2018, 6:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Sep 08,
10:00am
Sat Sep 08,
12:00pm
Sat Sep 08,
2:30pm
Sun Sep 09,
10:00am
Sun Sep 09,
12:00pm
Sun Sep 09,
2:30pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, September 08, 2018, 5:00pm Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!