fbpx Abeja Hummel | Gokhale Method® - Primal Posture™ for a Pain-Free Life
Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Abeja Hummel

Contact Information:
[email protected]
707-621-3822
Teaching Languages:
English
Spanish
Locations:
Boonville, CA
  • Dee Cope
    The way the course was presented, and the fact that by decompressing the spine while in bed at night helps all round, I feel motivated to strengthen my deep abdominals, back, and pelvic muscles.Read more
  • Kathleen Martin, California
    I just had the chance to view my before and after photos side by side after following the Foundations Course with Abeja. I am totally pleased! I know I have more work to do, but the changes already are enough to spur me on so that I can work to optimize my physical body after years of wear and...Read more

Biography

A therapeutic bodyworker, yogini, sportswoman, and lifelong student of human anatomy, Abeja Hummel graduated from William and Mary's premed program with honors. She thought she knew a lot about how the musculo-skeletal system worked until she came into contact with Esther Gokhale's inspired, logical, and unique ideas.  Having extensively traveled in Latin America, Africa, Asia and the Middle East (and spending a lifetime in a body!) she immediately saw the inherent wisdom in the Gokhale Method. 

Incorporating Esther's ideas into her life, her yoga and her bodywork practice has transformed Abeja's own posture as well as helped bring great improvement to her clients who had not progressed for years with traditional approaches.

 

Abeja lives with her husband and son in beautiful Mendocino County, California in a rural intentional community dedicated to lifelong learning and education in permaculture, sustainability, and restoration of the earth and ourselves.

Request private instruction


California

Ukiah, CA

Foundations Courses in 2021
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Sep 30,
6:00pm
Thu Oct 07,
6:00pm
Thu Oct 14,
6:00pm
Thu Oct 21,
6:00pm
Thu Oct 28,
6:00pm
Thu Nov 04,
6:00pm
3
Alumni Classes
Title Duration Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Exercises 1 hour(s) Thursday, November 11, 2021, 6:00pm Open


Boonville, CA

Foundations Courses in 2021
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sun Oct 10,
4:30pm
Sun Oct 24,
4:30pm
Sun Oct 31,
4:30pm
Sun Nov 07,
4:30pm
Sun Nov 14,
4:30pm
Sun Nov 21,
4:30pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Duration Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Techniques 1 hour(s) Sunday, December 05, 2021, 4:00pm Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!