fbpx Clare Chapman | Gokhale Method® - Primal Posture™ for a Pain-Free Life
Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Clare Chapman

Clare lives in central Bristol, England, and has been interested in causes and solutions to back pain since first experiencing it in her early twenties. Having practiced and taught therapeutic yoga for over two decades, she recognized the innate wisdom and logic of the Gokhale Method® when a student showed her a copy of '8 Steps to a Pain-Free Back’. Clare has now taught the Gokhale Method to small groups and individuals for over 7 years, welcoming both Bristolians and visitors – Bristol airport is just 20 minutes away - to her studio.

Clare has always valued the wide range of learning techniques packed into the Foundation Course, which includes hands-on guidance, exercises, visualisation, demonstrations, engaging photographic evidence - and humour! She particularly enjoys taking this work to organisations and into schools for both staff and pupils. 

Whatever our age, right from the start we learn about how best to use our bodies, and to replace the postural and cultural habits which commonly result in back pain and other problems. Clare loves seeing her students' increased confidence and the benefits they experience from this approach.

UK Prices:
£315 = Group Foundations Course
£105 = Initial Consultation
£630 = One-on-One Foundations Course

 

[email protected]
Bristol, United Kingdom
+44 07982 231317

 

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction

Free Online Workshops
Open Spots
Free Online Workshop - Dec 22, 2019, 11:00 AM Western Europe Time Open
Free Online Workshop - Feb 16, 2020, 11:00 AM Western Europe Time Open
Free Online Workshop - Apr 19, 2020, 11:00 AM Western Europe Time Open
Free Online Workshop - Jun 29, 2020, 11:00 AM Western Europe Time Open

Bristol, City of

Bristol, BST

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Jan 05 Sunday, January 05, 2020, 3:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Apr 05 Sunday, April 05, 2020, 3:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Jun 28 Sunday, June 28, 2020, 3:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Dec 06,
7:00pm
Sat Dec 07,
10:00am
Sat Dec 07,
12:00pm
Sat Dec 07,
3:00pm
Sun Dec 08,
9:30am
Sun Dec 08,
11:30am
3
Foundations Courses in 2020
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Jan 31,
7:00pm
Sat Feb 01,
10:00am
Sat Feb 01,
1:00pm
Sat Feb 01,
3:00pm
Sun Feb 02,
9:30am
Sun Feb 02,
11:30am
Open
Fri Mar 27,
7:00pm
Sat Mar 28,
10:00am
Sat Mar 28,
1:00pm
Sat Mar 28,
3:00pm
Sun Mar 29,
9:30am
Sun Mar 29,
11:30am
Open
Fri Jun 12,
7:00pm
Sat Jun 13,
10:00am
Sat Jun 13,
1:00pm
Sat Jun 13,
3:00pm
Sun Jun 14,
9:30am
Sun Jun 14,
11:30am
Open
Fri Aug 07,
7:00pm
Sat Aug 08,
10:00am
Sat Aug 08,
1:00pm
Sat Aug 08,
3:00pm
Sun Aug 09,
9:30am
Sun Aug 09,
11:30am
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Duration Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher 1 hour(s) Sunday, January 05, 2020, 11:00am Open
Continuing Education - Refresher 1 hour(s) Sunday, March 08, 2020, 11:00am Open
Continuing Education - Refresher 1 hour(s) Sunday, May 03, 2020, 11:00am Open
Continuing Education - Refresher 1 hour(s) Sunday, August 02, 2020, 11:00am Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!