Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Clare Chapman

Clare lives in central Bristol, England, and has been interested in causes and solutions to back pain since first experiencing it in her early twenties. Having practiced and taught therapeutic yoga for over two decades, she recognized the innate wisdom and logic of the Gokhale Method® when a student showed her a copy of '8 Steps to a Pain-Free Back’. Clare has now taught the Gokhale Method to small groups and individuals for over 7 years, welcoming both Bristolians and visitors – Bristol airport is just 20 minutes away - to her studio.

Clare has always valued the wide range of learning techniques packed into the Foundation Course, which includes hands-on guidance, exercises, visualisation, demonstrations, engaging photographic evidence - and humour! She particularly enjoys taking this work to organisations and into schools for both staff and pupils. 

Whatever our age, right from the start we learn about how best to use our bodies, and to replace the postural and cultural habits which commonly result in back pain and other problems. Clare loves seeing her students' increased confidence and the benefits they experience from this approach.

[email protected]
Bristol, United Kingdom
+44 07982 231317

 

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction

Free Online Workshops
Open Spots
Free Online Workshop - Dec 09, 2018, 11:00 AM Western Europe Time Open
Free Online Workshop - Feb 10, 2019, 11:00 AM Western Europe Time Open
Free Online Workshop - Apr 14, 2019, 11:00 AM Western Europe Time Open

Bristol, BST

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Jan 06 Sunday, January 06, 2019, 3:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Nov 24,
2:00pm
Sat Nov 24,
4:00pm
Sun Nov 25,
9:30am
Sat Dec 01,
2:00pm
Sat Dec 01,
4:00pm
Sun Dec 02,
9:30am
2
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Jan 18,
7:00pm
Sat Jan 19,
10:30am
Sat Jan 19,
1:30pm
Sat Jan 19,
3:30pm
Sun Jan 20,
9:30am
Sun Jan 20,
11:30am
Open
Sat Mar 02,
11:00am
Sat Mar 02,
1:30pm
Sat Mar 02,
3:30pm
Sat Mar 09,
11:00am
Sat Mar 09,
1:30pm
Sat Mar 09,
3:30pm
Open
Fri Apr 05,
7:00pm
Sat Apr 06,
10:30am
Sat Apr 06,
1:30pm
Sat Apr 06,
3:30pm
Sun Apr 07,
9:30am
Sun Apr 07,
11:30am
Open
Fri May 03,
7:00pm
Sat May 04,
10:00am
Sat May 04,
12:00pm
Fri May 10,
7:00pm
Sat May 11,
10:00am
Sat May 11,
12:00pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Education - Refresher Saturday, December 08, 2018, 11:00am 3
Continuing Ed - Refresher Sunday, January 13, 2019, 11:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Sunday, March 10, 2019, 11:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Sunday, May 05, 2019, 11:00am Open


Freiburg, BW

Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Feb 01,
7:30pm
Sat Feb 02,
10:30am
Sat Feb 02,
1:30pm
Sat Feb 02,
3:30pm
Sun Feb 03,
9:30am
Sun Feb 03,
11:30am
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!