Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Clare Chapman

Clare lives in central Bristol, England, and has been interested in causes and solutions to back pain since first experiencing it in her early twenties. Having practiced and taught therapeutic yoga for over two decades, she recognized the innate wisdom and logic of the Gokhale Method® when a student showed her a copy of '8 Steps to a Pain-Free Back’. Clare has now taught the Gokhale Method to small groups and individuals for over 7 years, welcoming both Bristolians and visitors – Bristol airport is just 20 minutes away - to her studio.

Clare has always valued the wide range of learning techniques packed into the Foundation Course, which includes hands-on guidance, exercises, visualisation, demonstrations, engaging photographic evidence - and humour! She particularly enjoys taking this work to organisations and into schools for both staff and pupils. 

Whatever our age, right from the start we learn about how best to use our bodies, and to replace the postural and cultural habits which commonly result in back pain and other problems. Clare loves seeing her students' increased confidence and the benefits they experience from this approach.

[email protected]
Bristol, United Kingdom
+44 07982 231317

 

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag

Request private instruction

Free Online Workshops
Open Spots
Free Online Workshop - May 13, 2018, 6:00 PM Western Europe Time Open
Free Online Workshop - Jun 10, 2018, 6:00 PM Western Europe Time Open
Free Online Workshop - Jul 08, 2018, 6:00 PM Western Europe Time Open

Bristol, BST

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Apr 22 Sunday, April 22, 2018, 3:00pm 2
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - May 27 Sunday, May 27, 2018, 3:00pm Open
Free Workshop - Bristol - BST - Jul 15 Sunday, July 15, 2018, 3:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Apr 13,
7:00pm
Sat Apr 14,
9:30am
Sat Apr 14,
11:30am
Fri Apr 20,
7:00pm
Sat Apr 21,
9:30am
Sat Apr 21,
11:30am
3
Sat Jun 02,
2:00pm
Sat Jun 02,
4:00pm
Sun Jun 03,
10:00am
Sat Jun 09,
2:00pm
Sat Jun 09,
4:00pm
Sun Jun 10,
10:00am
Open
Sun Jun 24,
11:00am
Sun Jun 24,
1:30pm
Sun Jun 24,
3:30pm
Sun Jul 01,
11:00am
Sun Jul 01,
1:30pm
Sun Jul 01,
3:30pm
Open
Sat Jul 14,
2:00pm
Sat Jul 14,
4:00pm
Sun Jul 15,
10:00am
Sat Jul 21,
2:00pm
Sat Jul 21,
4:00pm
Sun Jul 22,
10:00am
Open
Fri Aug 17,
7:00pm
Sat Aug 18,
10:30am
Sat Aug 18,
1:30pm
Sat Aug 18,
3:30pm
Sun Aug 19,
9:30am
Sun Aug 19,
11:30am
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Sunday, April 22, 2018, 11:00am 3
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, May 05, 2018, 11:00am 0
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, July 07, 2018, 11:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, September 01, 2018, 11:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, November 03, 2018, 11:00am Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!