Doreen Giles

Since 1996, Doreen has been an acupuncturist and NeuroModulation practitioner, helping people improve their health and quality of life. The Gokhale Method immediately captivated her.  "It's such a simple, practical way to help us feel at home again in our bodies," she says. "Instead of ignoring the body until it starts to hurt, now we can relearn our natural posture and stay active for years to come, preventing pain and injury."

Doreen provides a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere in her classes, fitting the lessons to the students’ needs.  By learning to use healthy posture in everything they do, students can enjoy lifelong benefits.

A part of the Madison community for over 30 years, Doreen is an avid student of the healing arts, dance and yoga, as well as a member of the local Threshold Choir chapter.

Request private instruction

Madison, WI

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Madison - WI - Jun 25 Sunday, June 25, 2017, 11:00am Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sun Jul 09,
11:00am
Sun Jul 16,
11:00am
Sun Jul 23,
11:00am
Sun Jul 30,
11:00am
Sun Aug 13,
11:00am
Sun Aug 20,
11:00am
3
Thu Sep 07,
3:30pm
Thu Sep 14,
3:30pm
Thu Sep 21,
3:30pm
Thu Sep 28,
3:30pm
Thu Oct 05,
3:30pm
Thu Oct 12,
3:30pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Glidewalking Sunday, July 09, 2017, 9:30am Open


Miss a class in your city? Request a class!