fbpx Janine Watson | Gokhale Method® - Primal Posture™ for a Pain-Free Life
Sign up for our Positive Stance™ Newsletter

Janine Watson

Janine has long been passionate about healthy movement, anatomy, and structure from teaching Pilates, practicing yoga, running, and open-water rowing.  And yet, "I was very concerned at my slumping shoulders and forward head, plus the beginnings of the dreaded dowager’s hump. During the Foundations Course, I began to understand posture as an expression of both body and mind and learn how to make changes in sitting, standing, sleeping, bending and walking. The Gokhale Method has had a huge impact on my body and well-being, improving not only the areas I knew were troublesome but also others I didn’t even know needed help!”

With a sense of humor, persistence, and patience, Janine guides her students to cultivate healthy posture by exploring how to transform poor habits into new and better ones.  She teaches in San Francisco and Marin and other areas upon request. 

[email protected]
San Francisco, CA
415-786-9294

User of posture sensei: 
posture-sensei-tag
Teaching Language: 
English

Request private instruction

San Francisco, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - San Francisco - CA - Mar 07 Thursday, March 07, 2019, 6:00pm Open
Free Workshop - San Francisco - CA - May 02 Thursday, May 02, 2019, 6:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2019
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Jan 17,
6:00pm
Thu Jan 24,
6:00pm
Thu Jan 31,
6:00pm
Thu Feb 07,
6:00pm
Thu Feb 14,
6:00pm
Thu Feb 21,
6:00pm
0
Thu Mar 14,
6:00pm
Thu Mar 21,
6:00pm
Thu Mar 28,
6:00pm
Thu Apr 04,
6:00pm
Thu Apr 11,
6:00pm
Thu Apr 18,
6:00pm
Open
Tue Apr 16,
11:00am
Tue Apr 16,
1:00pm
Tue Apr 23,
11:00am
Tue Apr 23,
1:00pm
Tue Apr 30,
11:00am
Tue Apr 30,
1:00pm
Open
Thu May 09,
11:00am
Thu May 16,
11:00am
Thu May 23,
11:00am
Thu May 30,
11:00am
Thu Jun 06,
11:00am
Thu Jun 13,
11:00am
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!