fbpx Scoliosis | Gokhale Method Institute

Scoliosis

kristijan_
kristijan_'s picture
10 years 6 months ago
Scoliosis

Hello,

can this method help me with my scoliosis? I have a 24 degree lumbar curve.

Christine39
Christine39's picture
10 years 10 months ago

I have scoliosis too; I am 67 years old, in excellent health otherwise, and very discouraged about how TIRED i get doing anything; curvature is 46deg as determined by an MRI.  I am going to really try those chaperts in the book! I tried physio for 6 months with stretching exercises but of no effect; acupuncture and chiropractor also are ineffective; I had a few days of relief from massage.  I feel hopeful that her traction method of treatment by trying to lengthen the spine with her instructions may help!

I HOPE SO!! I was told that I would not be able to have an operation because of my age!

Christine39
Christine39's picture
10 years 10 months ago

I have scoliosis too; I am 67 years old, in excellent health otherwise, and very discouraged about how TIRED i get doing anything; curvature is 46deg as determined by an MRI.  I am going to really try those chaperts in the book! I tried physio for 6 months with stretching exercises but of no effect; acupuncture and chiropractor also are ineffective; I had a few days of relief from massage.  I feel hopeful that her traction method of treatment by trying to lengthen the spine with her instructions may help!

I HOPE SO!! I was told that I would not be able to have an operation because of my age!

Abeja Judy Hummel
Abeja Judy Hummel's picture
Teacher
7 months 3 weeks ago