Sabina Blumauer

Sabina Blumauer lives in Ljubljana, Slovenia. She is a professional biologist, devoted to exploring our connection with nature, its cycles, energy flows and ancient wisdom. She is also a swing and blues dance instructor, choreographer and performer who loves sharing her knowledge about movement.

As a dance teacher, Sabina emphasizes body awareness and movement as a form of communication with one's own body. She believes that listening to the body and discovering what feels good and what does not is a vital step not only in becoming a dancer, but also (and mainly) in connecting with one's body, which has its own profound wisdom that we would do well to learn from. Teaching partner dancing also gives Sabina the opportunity to explore and utilize the powers of touch.

One of Sabina's deep passions is exploring indigenous people, their way of life, and using their ancient wisdom to discover how to establish a conscious relationship with ourselves and the Earth.

Sabina encountered the Gokhale Method when her coworker shared 8 Steps to a Pain-Free Back with her. The book had a profound effect on her; she was astonished to discover a compelling root cause of the frequent back problems that so many people in contemporary societies suffer. After attending the Gokhale Method Foundations course she knew that she wanted to share this profound knowledge with the world.

[email protected]
Slovenia
0038631880220

Request private instruction

Free Online Workshops
Open Spots
Free Online Workshop - Nov 20, 2017, 6:00 PM PT Open

Ljubljana, LJU

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Oct 06,
4:00pm
Fri Oct 13,
4:00pm
Fri Oct 20,
4:00pm
Fri Oct 27,
4:00pm
Thu Nov 02,
4:00pm
Thu Nov 09,
4:00pm
Open
Tue Oct 31,
8:00pm
Tue Nov 07,
8:00pm
Tue Nov 14,
8:00pm
Tue Nov 21,
8:00pm
Tue Nov 28,
8:00pm
Tue Dec 05,
8:00pm
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!