Margaret Haight

X

Margaret Haight began studying Yoga in 1989 and has been practicing and teaching Yoga ever since. A native New Yorker, Margaret grew up in Manhattan studying art. A visiting friend from San Francisco adventitiously mentioned the Gokhale Method. Margaret recognized it as a wonderful shortcut to good posture, wholly beneficial and accessible. Margaret has always been especially interested in posture, continually correcting her Yoga students, her family's posture and her own as well. Within her Yoga practice the action of anteversion was imperative for easeful backbends. The Gokhale Method pinpoints and establishes the vital relationship between these actions. Margaret is delighted that the Gokhale Method accords with fine points of Yoga knowledge, extends fully and far into everyday activities, and is supported by wide research, all carefully articulated in print. Margaret offers Gokhale Method courses primarily in the New York metropolitan area, and also Rhode Island and New England.

Request private instruction

Brooklyn Heights, NY

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Mar 25,
3:30pm
Sat Apr 01,
3:30pm
Sat Apr 08,
3:30pm
Sat Apr 15,
3:30pm
Sat Apr 22,
3:30pm
Sat Apr 29,
3:30pm
3
Fri Apr 07,
5:00pm
Sat Apr 08,
10:00am
Sat Apr 08,
12:00pm
Sun Apr 09,
11:00am
Sun Apr 09,
1:00pm
Sun Apr 09,
3:00pm
Open
Mon Apr 17,
11:00am
Mon Apr 17,
1:00pm
Tue Apr 18,
11:00am
Tue Apr 18,
1:00pm
Wed Apr 19,
11:00am
Wed Apr 19,
1:00pm
3


Miss a class in your city? Request a class!