LoginFree Downloads

1-888-557-6788

Linda Huntting Congdon

X

Linda has been a massage therapist and wellness instructor for 25 years.  She discovered the Gokhale Method through a recommendation from her doctor in hopes of relieving persistent back pain - with stunning results.  After using and teaching so many self-care techniques over the years, she now believes poor posture to be the root of so many muscular-skeletal problems experienced by herself and her clients including back pain, neck pain, and joint issues.  

When we experience these kinds of pain, an important question posed by The Gokhale Method is what laws of basic human architecture are we not respecting?  Another question might be why are there so many other current cultures and past societies who do not report so much pain in their bodies?   That makes complete sense to Lin, and she is delighted to be teaching practices which help students return to the innate wisdom of primal posture – and a pain-free way to accomplish everyday tasks.

Request private instruction

West Hartford, CT

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - Mar 07 Tuesday, March 07, 2017, 7:00pm Open
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - Apr 04 Tuesday, April 04, 2017, 7:00pm Open
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - Jun 06 Tuesday, June 06, 2017, 7:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Feb 09,
1:00pm
Thu Feb 09,
3:00pm
Thu Feb 16,
1:00pm
Thu Feb 16,
3:00pm
Thu Feb 23,
1:00pm
Thu Feb 23,
3:00pm
Open
Thu Mar 16,
12:30pm
Thu Mar 16,
2:30pm
Thu Mar 23,
12:30pm
Thu Mar 23,
2:30pm
Thu Mar 30,
12:30pm
Thu Mar 30,
2:30pm
Open
Sat Mar 18,
12:30pm
Sat Mar 18,
2:30pm
Sat Mar 18,
4:30pm
Sun Mar 19,
12:30pm
Sun Mar 19,
2:30pm
Sun Mar 19,
4:30pm
Open
Thu Apr 13,
12:30pm
Thu Apr 13,
2:30pm
Thu Apr 20,
12:30pm
Thu Apr 20,
2:30pm
Thu Apr 27,
12:30pm
Thu Apr 27,
2:30pm
Open
Sat Apr 22,
12:30pm
Sat Apr 22,
2:30pm
Sat Apr 22,
4:30pm
Sun Apr 23,
12:30pm
Sun Apr 23,
2:30pm
Sun Apr 23,
4:30pm
Open
Thu May 11,
12:30pm
Thu May 11,
2:30pm
Thu May 18,
12:30pm
Thu May 18,
2:30pm
Thu May 25,
12:30pm
Thu May 25,
2:30pm
Open
Sat May 20,
12:30pm
Sat May 20,
2:30pm
Sat May 20,
4:30pm
Sun May 21,
12:30pm
Sun May 21,
2:30pm
Sun May 21,
4:30pm
Open
Thu Jun 15,
12:30pm
Thu Jun 15,
2:30pm
Thu Jun 22,
12:30pm
Thu Jun 22,
2:30pm
Thu Jun 29,
12:30pm
Thu Jun 29,
2:30pm
Open
Sat Jun 24,
12:30pm
Sat Jun 24,
2:30pm
Sat Jun 24,
4:30pm
Sun Jun 25,
12:30pm
Sun Jun 25,
2:30pm
Sun Jun 25,
4:30pm
Open


Simsbury, CT

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Simsbury - CT - Mar 14 Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 6:30pm Open


North Haven, CT

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - North Haven - CT - Mar 15 Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 7:00pm Open


Florence, MA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Florence - MA - Apr 08 Saturday, April 08, 2017, 12:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat May 27,
12:30pm
Sat May 27,
2:30pm
Sat May 27,
4:30pm
Sun May 28,
12:30pm
Sun May 28,
2:30pm
Sun May 28,
4:30pm
Open


Farmington, CT

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Farmington - CT - May 04 Thursday, May 04, 2017, 7:00pm Open


Miss a class in your city? Request a class!