Linda Huntting Congdon

Linda has been a massage therapist and wellness instructor for 25 years.  She discovered the Gokhale Method through a recommendation from her doctor in hopes of relieving persistent back pain - with stunning results.  After using and teaching so many self-care techniques over the years, she now believes poor posture to be the root of so many muscular-skeletal problems experienced by herself and her clients including back pain, neck pain, and joint issues.  

When we experience these kinds of pain, an important question posed by The Gokhale Method is what laws of basic human architecture are we not respecting?  Another question might be why are there so many other current cultures and past societies who do not report so much pain in their bodies?   That makes complete sense to Lin, and she is delighted to be teaching practices which help students return to the innate wisdom of primal posture – and a pain-free way to accomplish everyday tasks.

Request private instruction

West Hartford, CT

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - Sep 09 Saturday, September 09, 2017, 12:30pm Open
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - Sep 13 Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 12:30pm Open
Free Workshop - West Hartford - CT - Oct 08 Sunday, October 08, 2017, 12:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Aug 17,
12:30pm
Thu Aug 17,
2:30pm
Thu Aug 24,
12:30pm
Thu Aug 24,
2:30pm
Thu Aug 31,
12:30pm
Thu Aug 31,
2:30pm
Open
Sat Aug 19,
12:30pm
Sat Aug 19,
2:30pm
Sat Aug 19,
4:30pm
Sun Aug 20,
12:30pm
Sun Aug 20,
2:30pm
Sun Aug 20,
4:30pm
Open
Sat Sep 16,
12:30pm
Sat Sep 16,
2:30pm
Sat Sep 16,
4:30pm
Sun Sep 17,
12:30pm
Sun Sep 17,
2:30pm
Sun Sep 17,
4:30pm
Open


New Haven, CT

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sun Aug 27,
10:30am
Sun Aug 27,
12:30pm
Sun Aug 27,
2:30pm
Sun Sep 10,
10:30am
Sun Sep 10,
12:30pm
Sun Sep 10,
2:30pm
Open


Tolland, CT

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Tolland - CT - Sep 12 Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 6:30pm Open


Albuquerque, NM

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Albuquerque - NM - Sep 28 Thursday, September 28, 2017, 6:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Sep 29,
4:00pm
Fri Sep 29,
6:00pm
Sat Sep 30,
11:00am
Sat Sep 30,
1:00pm
Sun Oct 01,
12:00pm
Sun Oct 01,
2:00pm
Open


Vero Beach, FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Vero Beach - FL - Oct 26 Thursday, October 26, 2017, 12:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Nov 02,
12:30pm
Thu Nov 02,
2:30pm
Thu Nov 09,
12:30pm
Thu Nov 09,
2:30pm
Thu Nov 16,
12:30pm
Thu Nov 16,
2:30pm
Open


Ft. Myers, FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Ft. Myers - FL - Oct 27 Friday, October 27, 2017, 6:30pm Open
Free Workshop - Ft. Myers - FL - Jan 05 Friday, January 05, 2018, 6:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Oct 28,
12:30pm
Sat Oct 28,
2:30pm
Sat Oct 28,
4:30pm
Sun Oct 29,
12:30pm
Sun Oct 29,
2:30pm
Sun Oct 29,
4:30pm
Open
Foundations Courses in 2018
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Jan 06,
12:30pm
Sat Jan 06,
2:30pm
Sat Jan 06,
4:30pm
Sun Jan 07,
11:00am
Sun Jan 07,
1:00pm
Sun Jan 07,
3:00pm
Open


Viera (Melbourne), FL

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Viera (Melbourne) - FL - Nov 03 Friday, November 03, 2017, 6:30pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Nov 11,
12:00pm
Sat Nov 11,
2:00pm
Sat Nov 11,
4:00pm
Sun Nov 12,
12:00pm
Sun Nov 12,
2:00pm
Sun Nov 12,
4:00pm
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!