John Carter

 John is an experienced yoga teacher and practitioner, with a scientific background in psychology and IT. After 20 years of chronic, seemingly intractable back pain, he discovered the Gokhale Method and travelled to India to observe the Primal Posture of local, working people – the founding principle of the method. 

Having realised the profound healing qualities of the method for his own back pain, John is inspired as a Gokhale Method teacher to share this freedom. He is experienced in both one-to-one and group workshops and takes great pleasure in guiding his students through their own healing processes. 'Even travelling in a car can become a positive healing experience!' he says. 'I have seen students with long-standing, chronic problems shift away from a life of pain and disadvantage, to one in which their bodies are pain-free, functional and happy again. It's a real honour and a joy to be a part of this transformation.'


UK Prices:
£315 = Group Course
£105 = Initial Consultation
£630 = One-on-One Course

Request private instruction

London, LON

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Sep 29,
7:00pm
Sat Sep 30,
10:00am
Sat Sep 30,
1:00pm
Sat Sep 30,
4:00pm
Sun Oct 01,
10:00am
Sun Oct 01,
1:00pm
2
Fri Nov 24,
7:00pm
Sat Nov 25,
10:00am
Sat Nov 25,
1:00pm
Sat Nov 25,
4:00pm
Sun Nov 26,
10:00am
Sun Nov 26,
1:00pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, December 16, 2017, 10:00am Open
Continuing Ed - Exercises Saturday, December 16, 2017, 12:00pm Open
Continuing Ed - Yoga Saturday, December 16, 2017, 2:00pm Open
Continuing Ed - Glidewalking Saturday, December 16, 2017, 4:00pm Open


Virginia Water, SRY

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Oct 14,
3:00pm
Sun Oct 15,
10:30am
Sun Oct 15,
1:00pm
Sat Oct 21,
3:00pm
Sun Oct 22,
10:30am
Sun Oct 22,
1:00pm
Open


Dublin, D

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Dublin - D - Nov 19 Sunday, November 19, 2017, 4:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Nov 17,
7:00pm
Sat Nov 18,
10:00am
Sat Nov 18,
1:00pm
Sat Nov 18,
3:30pm
Sun Nov 19,
10:00am
Sun Nov 19,
1:00pm
Open


Miss a class in your city?
Request a class!