LoginFree Downloads

1-888-557-6788

Janine Watson

X

Janine has long been passionate about healthy movement, anatomy, and structure from teaching Pilates, practicing yoga, running, and open-water rowing.  And yet, "I was very concerned at my slumping shoulders and forward head, plus the beginnings of the dreaded dowager’s hump. During the Foundations Course, I began to understand posture as an expression of both body and mind and learn how to make changes in sitting, standing, sleeping, bending and walking. The Gokhale Method has had a huge impact on my body and well-being, improving not only the areas I knew were troublesome but also others I didn’t even know needed help!”

 

With a sense of humor, persistence, and patience, Janine guides her students to cultivate healthy posture by exploring how to transform poor habits into new and better ones.  She teaches in San Francisco and Marin and other areas upon request. 

Request private instruction

San Francisco, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - San Francisco - CA - Feb 09 Thursday, February 09, 2017, 6:15pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Wed Jan 18,
6:15pm
Wed Jan 25,
6:15pm
Wed Feb 01,
6:15pm
Wed Feb 08,
6:15pm
Wed Feb 15,
6:15pm
Wed Feb 22,
6:15pm
Open
Wed Mar 01,
6:15pm
Wed Mar 08,
6:15pm
Wed Mar 15,
6:15pm
Wed Mar 22,
6:15pm
Wed Mar 29,
6:15pm
Wed Apr 05,
6:15pm
Open
Wed Apr 19,
1:15pm
Wed Apr 26,
6:15pm
Wed May 03,
6:15pm
Wed May 10,
6:15pm
Wed May 17,
6:15pm
Wed May 24,
6:15pm
Open


Miss a class in your city? Request a class!