Esther Pohl

X

Esther Pohl came to the Gokhale Method after years of back pain and a disc herniation after the birth of her child. Left feeling powerless by academic medicine, she became highly motivated to cultivate her own posture and form an entirely new sense of kinesthesia through the Gokhale Method.

The effectiveness and well founded nature of the method have been fascinating right from the start. The increasing prevalence of musculoskeletal disorders and the increasing number of back surgeries in Germany have incentivized Esther to pass on this ancient knowledge about good posture in her country.

Prior to becoming a Gokhale Method teacher, Esther studied mechanics at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts (HAWK) in Göttingen, Germany and is currently working in the automobile industry. Esther remains pain free and is working on her power and flexibility every day. Observing the unparalleled effect of the Gokhale Method on her students as well is always a motivation and pleasure for her.

Request private instruction

Tappenbeck, NI

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Jan 06,
10:00am
Tue Jan 24,
10:00am
Tue Feb 14,
10:00am
Tue Mar 07,
10:00am
Tue Mar 28,
10:00am
Fri Apr 21,
10:00am
2
Wed Mar 29,
8:00pm
Wed Apr 05,
8:00pm
Wed Apr 12,
8:00pm
Wed Apr 19,
8:00pm
Wed May 03,
8:00pm
Wed May 10,
8:00pm
0
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Glidewalking Friday, May 05, 2017, 3:00pm 3
Continuing Ed - Refresher Friday, May 05, 2017, 4:30pm Open


Wolfsburg-Fallersleben, NI

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Jun 16,
7:00pm
Sat Jun 17,
10:00am
Sat Jun 17,
2:00pm
Sat Jun 17,
4:00pm
Sun Jun 18,
9:30am
Sun Jun 18,
12:30pm
Open


Miss a class in your city? Request a class!