Amy Smith

Amy was determined to ensure a successful spinal fusion after years of debilitating back and leg pain. She fell in love with her new posture and decided to embark on teacher training to hardwire the Gokhale Method. 

Combining her nursing skills with the Gokhale Method allows her to touch people and improve health. As a nurse, Amy appreciates the accuracy of the anatomy, physiology, and multi-modal approach to posture, pain relief, and fitness. Her background includes a BSN in nursing and a JD in law. She is licensed in California as a registered nurse and an attorney.

Request private instruction

Lafayette, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Lafayette - CA - Jul 01 Saturday, July 01, 2017, 11:00am Open
Free Workshop - Lafayette - CA - Oct 07 Saturday, October 07, 2017, 1:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Sat Oct 21,
8:00am
Sat Oct 21,
10:00am
Sat Oct 21,
12:00pm
Sat Oct 28,
8:00am
Sat Oct 28,
10:00am
Sat Oct 28,
12:00pm
Open
Alumni Classes
Title Start Date Open Spots
Continuing Ed - Refresher Saturday, October 21, 2017, 2:00pm Open


Moraga, CA

Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Thu Aug 03,
11:00am
Thu Aug 10,
11:00am
Thu Aug 17,
11:00am
Thu Aug 24,
11:00am
Thu Sep 07,
11:00am
Thu Sep 07,
1:00pm
3
Thu Sep 21,
11:00am
Thu Sep 28,
11:00am
Thu Oct 05,
11:00am
Thu Oct 12,
11:00am
Thu Oct 19,
11:00am
Thu Oct 26,
11:00am
Open
Thu Nov 02,
11:00am
Thu Nov 09,
11:00am
Thu Nov 16,
11:00am
Thu Nov 30,
11:00am
Thu Dec 07,
11:00am
Thu Dec 14,
11:00am
Open


Carlsbad, CA

Free Workshops
Open Spots
Free Workshop - Carlsbad - CA - Aug 31 Thursday, August 31, 2017, 6:00pm Open
Foundations Courses in 2017
Lesson 1 Lesson 2 Lesson 3 Lesson 4 Lesson 5 Lesson 6 Open Spots
Fri Sep 01,
1:30pm
Fri Sep 01,
3:30pm
Sat Sep 02,
1:30pm
Sat Sep 02,
3:30pm
Sun Sep 03,
1:30pm
Sun Sep 03,
3:30pm
Open


Miss a class in your city? Request a class!